Minutes of the first meeting of the reconstituted body of IQAC held on 4th June, 2010 in Principal chamber

- 1. Dr. Archana Shrivastava, Officiating Principal Chairperson
- 2. Dr. B.R. Shrivastava, Director, CHRI
- 3. Dr. A.M.Jana, Vice Principal Member Secretary
- 4. Dr. Nidhisha Agrawal, CHRI
- 5. Mr. N.D. Shrivastav, Accounts Officer
- 6. Mrs. Neelima Shrivastava Department of Biochemistry
- 7. Dr. Madhu Gupta, Department of Botany
- 8. Mr. Vivek Shrivastava, Department of Microbiology
- 9. Mr. Abhinav Shrivastava, Department of Biotechnology
- 10. Mrs. Usha Duseja, Department of Biochemistry
- **1.** The chairperson welcomed all the members of the newly reconstituted body of IQAC to the meeting. She specially welcomed two external members Dr. B.R.Shrivastav, Director, Cancer Hospital & Research Institute (CHRI), Gwalior and Dr. Nidhisha Agrawal, CHRI, Gwalior.
- 2. Initiating the agenda items for discussion the chairperson requested the members to identify the grey areas of the College in the pursuit of achieving excellence. She highlighted that the main aim of the College may be summed up in Latin as 'Excelsior', that is, towards creative and intellectual excellence for the sake of society and nation. She urged upon the members to dwell up on the academic and administrative reforms with focus mainly in its implementation and follow up action. Principal has expressed her desire that the college to be 'Innovative' and attainment of Excellence and Quality should be main goal.
- **3.** It is decided to maintain the quality of education and development of the infrastructure of the college; many sub cells are constituted under IQAC. The activity of these cells drives the functioning of IQAC. The sub-cells which are reconstituted with their members and functions are as follows:
- **4.** IQAC will organise Seminars once in a while to highlight its activities, to collect suggestions and comments from different stakeholders and suggest remedial measures.
- **5.** The collected information and subsequent assessment are to be properly documented. IQAC shall maintain its own data base separately.
- **6.** A new window is opened in the name of IQAC on website of College of Life Sciences home page immediately. Notification regarding constitution of IQAC and Minutes of First Meeting are to be posted on this window.

The meeting is also addressed by Dr. B.R.Shrivastava, Director, Cancer Hospital and Research Institute. The Meeting ended with vote of thanks from the Chair.

(Dr. Archana Shrivastav) (Dr.A.M.Jana) Chairperson, IQAC Coordinator & Member Secretary, IQAC

Admission Cell

Dr. Madhu Gupta - Convener

Mrs. Neelima Shrivastava

Dr. Sunita Bhargava

Ms. Shuchi Kaushik

Mr. Vivek Shrivastava

Mr. Shailendra Singh Bais

Mrs. Usha Duseja

Academic and Scientific Cell

Mrs. Neelima Shrivastava - Convener

Dr. Madhu Gupta

Mr. Vivek Shrivastava

Mr. Nishant Sharma

Ms. Deepali Shukla

Ms. Tripti Bajpai

Examination Cell

Dr. Madhu Gupta - Convener

Mrs. Neelima Shrivastava

Dr. Sunita Bhargava

Mr. Vivek Shrivastava

Mrs. Shailja Mishra

Mr. Shailendra Singh Bais

Mrs. Usha Duseja

Anti Raging Cell

Dr. Madhu Gupta - Convener

Dr. Sunita Bhargava

Mr. Abhinav Shrivastava

Mr. Vivek Shrivastava

Mr. Shailendra Singh Bais

Mrs. Usha Duseja

Mr. Nishant Sharma

Mrs. Vineeta Jain

Grievance and Discipline Cell

Mrs. Neelima Shrivastava - Convener

Dr. Madhu Gupta

Mr. Vivek Shrivastava

Mr. Abhinav Shrivastava

Mrs. Shailja Mishra

Placement Cell

Mrs. Neelima Shrivastava - Convener

Mrs. Shuchi Kaushik

Dr. Madhu Gupta

Dr. Sunita Bhargava

Mr. Vivek Shrivastava

Cultural and Annual Function Cell

Ms. Shuchi Kaushik - Convener

Mrs. Neelima Shrivastava

Mrs. Shailja Mishra

Mrs.Malti Narwariya

Ms. Deepali Shukla

Ms. Manorama Sharma

Ms. Tripti Bajpai

Sports Cell

Dr. Sunita Bhargava

Mr. Abhinav Shrivastava

Mr. Vivek Shrivastava

Mrs. Malti Narwariya

Mr. Nishant Sharma

Mr. Umesh Kushwah

Mr. Shailendra Singh Bais

General Function Cell

Ms. Shuchi Kaushik - Convener

Mrs. Malti Narwariya

Mrs. Usha Duseja

Mr. Shailendra Singh Bais

Mr. Nishant Sharma

Alumni Cell

Mr. Vivek Shrivastava - Convener

Mrs. Usha Duseja

Mr. Nishant Sharma

Ms. Deepali Shukla

Bulletin Cell

Ms. Shuchi Kaushik - Convener

Mrs. Neelima Shrivastava

Dr. Sunita Bhargava

Mr. Vivek Shrivastava

Ms. Deepali Shukla

Publicity and Publication Cell

Mrs. Neelima Shrivastava - Convener

Dr. Madhu Gupta

Mr. Abhinav Shrivastava

Mr. Vivek Shrivastava

Mrs. Vineeta Jain